St Luke's with Cronton Mission Annual Meeting of Parishioners on Sunday 11th May 2025 at 11.45am in St. Luke's church Agenda

- 1. Welcome and opening prayer
- 2. Appointment of a clerk for this meeting and the APC meeting Proposer Seconder
- 3. Attendance please sign sheet.
- 4. Apologies
- 5. Minutes of meeting held May 12th 2024
- 6. Matters arising
- 7. Thanks to Colleen Harper and Margaret Campbell
- 8. Election of 4 Church Wardens for May 2025 to May 2026
 - a. Nominations

Proposer Sandra Lacey Seconder Sue Smither

Barry Horabin Pat Johnson Rob Leech

Proposer Barry Horabin Seconder Yvonne Horabin

Ray Roberts

- 9. Election of Deputy Warden(s) for May 2025 to May 2026
 - a. Nominations can be made on the day of the meeting but before the start of the meeting
 - b. Deputy Wardens can be appointed at a PCC meeting
- 10. Closing Prayer

St Luke's with Cronton Mission Annual Parochial Church Meeting on Sunday 11th May 2025 at 11.50am in St. Luke's church Agenda

- 1. Welcome and opening prayer
- 2. Attendance please sign sheet.
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Minutes of meeting held May 12th 2024
- 5. Matters arising from the minutes not on the agenda
- 6. Report on the Electoral Roll as of 1st May 2025 Electoral Roll Officer Sandra Lacey
- 7. Election of Parochial Church Councillors for May 2025 to May 2026

Lay Ministers Clare Liptrott and Lesley Firth are ex-officio. Ordinand Helen Lane is ex-officio as an observer.

4 members are elected each year to preserve the 3-year cycle.

Nominations Proposer Pat Johnson Seconder Rob Leech

Sandra Vanezis, Margaret Campbell, Jeff Evans, Owen Mullarkey All agree?

The following 7 members wish to continue Lynn Keeling, Sue Smither, Deborah Doyle,

Dorothy Lightfoot, George Telfer, Gail Beswick and Sandra Lacey

1 vacancy Nomination Pam Roberts Proposer Barry Horabin Seconder Yvonne Horabin

2 co-options available. Co-options can be appointed at a PCC meeting.

People nominated must have attended church for more than 6 months and relevant safeguarding paperwork has to be completed before people can attend PCC meetings.

- 8. Election of Deanery Synod Representatives May 2025 to May 2026
 - Proposer Sandra Lacey Seconder Seconder Margaret Campbell
 - Lesley Runcorn Yvonne Horabin Barry Horabin Pat Johnson All agree?
- 9. Confirmation of roles for May 2025 to May 2026
 - a. PCC Officers Treasurer Yvonne Horabin, Treasurer Assistant Jeff Evans, Secretary Sandra Lacey, Safeguarding Margaret Campbell, Eco Sandra Vanezis,

- Website Rob Leech, Electoral Roll Sandra Lacey, Lay Chair Barry Horabin, H&S George Telfer
- b. Sides people Team 1 Olga & Lesley H, Team 2 Sandra V & Lynne T, Team 3/5 Gail & Brenda T Team 4 Gloria & volunteer needed 8am service Yvonne Horabin, Sandra Stone and Ken Jennions 6pm Lesley H
- 10. Appointment of Independent Examiner for the financial affairs of the PCC 2024 Nadia Hague FCA Vanguard Accountancy Ltd, Liverpool Proposer Yvonne Horabin Seconder Sandra Lacey.
- 11. Parochial Church Council proceedings Sandra Lacey
- 12. Child Protection and Protection of Vulnerable Adults Margaret Campbell
- 13. Health and Safety George Telfer
- 14. Financial affairs of the parish Yvonne Horabin
- 15. Fabric, goods and ornaments of the parish Barry Horabin
- 16. Cronton Mission Debbie Doyle
- 17. Deanery Synod Pat Johnson
- 18. Dates

Archdeacon's Visitation Service 12th June 2025 at St. Luke's church

PCC meeting 15th July 7pm in church (Standing com 8th July 7pm in church)

Date & time of 2025 APM & ACPM Sunday May 10th 2026 11.45am in St Luke's church tbc 19.AOB

- 20. Closing Remarks by Rev Peter
- 21. Vote of thanks to Rev Peter by Warden Barry Horabin
- 22. Closing prayer